• responsive image rendering
  • responsive image rendering
  • responsive image rendering
  • responsive image rendering

The Sickline Competitors


Each year, the adidas Sickline Extreme Kayak World Championship draws the best extreme paddlers from around the world to the famous Wellerbrücke rapids in Oetztal / Tyrol. 175 athletes, ages 18 to 47, representing no less than 26 different countries participate in the world class event, including paddlers from Brazil, South Africa, Argentina, New Zealand, Australia, Canada, USA, Russia and from all over Europe. The world championship in extreme kayak racing attracts the best paddlers from various disciplines, ranging from creeking, slalom and freestyle world champions to winners of prestigious extreme races. The start list resembles the “Who’s Who“ of the international whitewater community.

Ideal Platform for Sponsors


It is not sufficient that the message reaches the recipient – it must touch him emotionally to sink in! While the adidas Sickline Extreme Kayak World Championship is a top class sports competition that attracts the world’s best  whitewater kayakers, it is also a highly successful media event, which makes it so attractive for sponsors. The competitors are young, dynamic and on average 25- 30 years old, but the intoxicating TV coverage appeals to an audience ranging from 8 to 80 years of age. The emotional brand attributes of the adidas Sickline are strength, power, dynamics, speed, flexibility, decisiveness, endurance,   risk-proclivity, energy, smoothness and perfection. Whitewater kayaking is unique, fresh and unconsumed. With a fraction of other sport sponsoring budgets, companies can make a long lasting impact by associating their brand with a sport that is highly attractive on TV and broadcasted in news, magazines and sports formats around the world.

Onsite Visibility


The pronounced goal of the Sickline organizers is to put their sponsors perfectly into focus in the environment of an intoxicating high-level sports event. To reach a high level of authenticity, each partner is ideally presented within his field of competence. The adidas Sickline branding concept is not off the peg but tailor-made and the result of a productive collaboration with sponsors. In contrast to advertising in a football stadium, branding at outdoor events on impassable terrain is always a challenge. Due to many years of experience with promotional material and excellent contacts to manufacturers the organizers have developed customized branding tools for the event, that effectively stage the sponsors without plastering nature, which makes the Sickline World Championship so attractive to the media.

Onscreen visibility


The 6-member adidas Sickline branding crew has years of experience with positioning TV branding for best onscreen visibility. Due to the event-own TV production and global distribution the organizers are able to guarantee their partners maximum allowed visibility (according to restrictions of the EBU and other international TV networks) in the different TV products of the event. Onscreen branding at the adidas Sickline Extreme Kayak World Championship ranges from classic banners, logos on start gate, finish arch, buoys, exit wall, interview wall and award backdrop to start bibs, race clock, hot seat whirlpool or TV graphics that display the logo of the timing/ data sponsor (see right).

Please finde more information in our adidas SICKLINE brochure.

• responsive image rendering
  • responsive image rendering
  • responsive image rendering
  • responsive image rendering

Die Sickline Teilnehmer


Jahr für Jahr zieht die adidas Sickline Extreme Kayak World Championship die besten Extrempaddler der Welt zur legendären Wellerbrückenstrecke im Tiroler Ötztal. 175 Athleten aus 26 Nationen im Alter von 18 bis 47 Jahren nehmen an dem Weltklasserennen teil, darunter Paddler aus Brasilien, Südafrika, Argentinien, Neuseeland, Australien, Kanada, USA, Russland und aus ganz Europa. Die Extreme Kayak WM zieht die besten Paddler der unterschiedlichsten Disziplinen in ihren Bann, von Creeking-, Slalom- und Freestyle-Weltmeistern bis hin zu den Gewinnern renommierter Extremrennen. Die Startliste gleicht dem “Who’s Who” der internationalen Wildwasserszene.

Ideale Plattform für Sponsoren


Es reicht nicht, dass eine Botschaft den Empfänger erreicht – sie muss ihn auch berühren! Die adidas Sickline WM ist nicht nur ein hochkarätiger sportlicher Wettkampf, der die weltbesten Wildwasserkajaker anzieht, sondern auch ein sehr erfolgreicher Media Event, was den Bewerb so interessant für Sponsoren macht. Die Teilnehmer sind jung, dynamisch und im Schnitt 25-30 Jahre alt, doch die spektakulären TV-Bilder sprechen Zuschauer im Alter von 8 bis 80 Jahren an.  Emotionale Markenattribute der adidas Sickline WM sind Stärke, Leistung, Dynamik, Schnelligkeit, Flexibilität, Entscheidungsfreude, Ausdauer,  Risikobereitschaft, Energie, Geschmeidigkeit und Perfektion. Wildwasserkajaken ist einzigartig, frisch und unverbraucht. Firmen können für den Bruchteil anderer Sportsponsoringbudgets nachhaltige Wirkung erzielen, indem sie ihre Marke mit einem Sport assoziieren, der sich überaus attraktiv im TV präsentiert und weltweit in Nachrichten, Magazinen und Sportformaten übertragen wird.
 

Visibilität vor Ort


Ziel der Sickline Organisatoren ist es, ihre Sponsoren im Umfeld eines mitreißenden hochkarätigen Sportevents perfekt zu inszenieren. Um ein hohes Maß an Authentizität zu gewährleisten, werden die Partner idealerweise in ihrem Kompetenzbereich dargestellt. Das adidas Sickline Branding Konzept ist nicht von der Stange sondern maßgefertigt und das Ergebnis einer intensiven Zusammenarbeit mit den Sponsoren. Im Gegensatz zu Bandenwerbung in einem Fußballstadion ist Branding bei einem Outdoorevent in unwegsamem Gelände immer eine Herausforderung. Aufgrund jahrelanger Erfahrung und erstklassigen Beziehungen zu Herstellern haben die Veranstalter eigene Branding Tools für den Event entwickelt, welche die Sponsoren effektiv in Szene setzen ohne die Natur zuzupflastern, was die Sickline WM so attraktiv für Medien macht.

Visibilität im TV


Die sechsköpfige adidas Sickline Branding Crew hat jahrelange Erfahrung mit der Positionierung von TV-Branding. Dank der veranstaltungseigenen TV Produktion
und globalen Distribution können die Organisatoren die maximal erlaubte Visibilität ihrer Partner (gemäß rechtlicher Beschränkungen der EBU und internationaler TV Networks) in den diversen TV Produkten des Events garantieren. Das TV-relevante Branding bei der adidas Sickline Extreme Kayak WM reicht von klassischer Bandenwerbung, Logos auf Start und Finish Gate, Bojen, Ausstieg, Interviewwand und Siegerehrungsrückwand bis hin zu Startnummern, Rennuhr, Hot Seat Whirlpool und TV Grafiken, die dem Timing/ Data Sponsor vorbehalten sind (siehe rechts).

Weitere Informationen in unserer adidas SICKLINE Broschüre